Grilled Roasted Red Pepper and Ham Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Loved this sandwich!!!! I did make minor changes...used french bread, my jarred roasted red peppers were in water and not oil. My condiment of choice was the Creamy Italian Dressing II. Also I grated italian seasoning on the outside of the bread with the parmesan cheese before grilling. I will be making this sandwich again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This sandwich was tasty. I took some advice and patted down the peppers. I also used a regular roll from the bakery instead of the sourdough bread and I heated my pan to low/medium so that I would not burn the cheese. All and all it was a success. Next time though, I will probably use a little less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Yum, what a tasty sandwich! I didn't use the parmesan cheese, but I don't think that makes much of a difference. I was also surprised that just one was pretty darn filling, which is nice because normally I have to eat two grilled cheeses before I feel full. Normally I don't have the ingredients on hand (the roasted red peppers, the provolone, sourdough bread), so this won't become a staple in my house, but it was nice to try something different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by InTheDesert
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My husband liked this but I didn't, it was just too oily/greasy for me, also make sure you like all the flavors involved as lots of unusual flavors come together with this sandwich. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InTheDesert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
DH said this was the best sandwich I ever made! It sure was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Well, I did follow one reviewer's advice and patted dry the roasted red peppers, since they did come in olive oil. Otherwise, don't mess with perfection with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I believe this is the 5th day in a row that I have had this for lunch. I use lots of mayo on the inside, whatever bread I have on hand, and whatever cheese, though I do love munster or swiss. Do make sure you dry the peppers really well on paper towels before making this. I also love to add several fresh basil leaves or some fresh spinach leaves before grilling. I don't always use the parmesan, but I do grill it over medium low. Takes about 5 - 7 minutes per side and is a lovely golden color. YUM!! Great recipe Lori.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was very good, my son just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Did not like the combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I'm not a big fan of sandwiches because I always find them so boring but this sandwich is far from boring, it's awesome! The only changes I made was that I didn't use parmesan cheese and I made some chipotle mayo which I spread on the bread. This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otterburn Park, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Does your husband know how lucky he is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States