Grilled Roasted Red Pepper and Ham Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was great, Lori. It made something special out of the same old boring sandwich. My husband gave it a thumbs up, too. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is great. I just used regular bread and banana peppers. Great way to use up leftover ham. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Quick,easy and great flavor. i used mustard instead of mayo and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Wow Lori; what a sandwich!!!! You guys just keep coming up with great ways of making a simple food taste totally extraordinary. Parm on the outside of the bread is ingenious. I cook Tilapia that way, so why couldn't I think of this? Thank you so, so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Try mixing basil pesto with the mayo. It makes for a delicious combination with the the provolone and red peppers. Awesome sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This is the best sandwich ever! I have had it several times. I tried it with the chipotle mayo. (Did not know that there was such a thing) LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
No question - this is a great sandwich! I couldn't find sourdough bread so I used ciabatta. It came out super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
A great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Thanks for a delicious sandwich idea!! I followed the recipe pretty closely, I just didn't measure the butter, mayo or parm. I spread a very thin layer of butter on as directed, but only put mayo on one side. Used some yummy multi-grain sourdough. I decided to bake these in the oven at 410 degrees for 8 minutes on one side, then I flipped and did about 3 minutes on the other. They still tasted and looked like they had been grilled. The parm was a very nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great sandwich! Works good with processed cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States