Grilled Roasted Red Pepper and Ham Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used rye bread, ham-off-the-bone, Swiss cheese, mayo on one side and mustard on the other. The peppers were a tasty surprise, and the parmesan cheese was crunchy and perfect. Way to go, Lori!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Waters
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Delicious sandwich. Very filling. My 28 year old brother who eats A LOT asked me to make extra because he was really hungry, but he could only eat one and a half. I don't think thats ever happened to him before! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
pretty good (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Hubby and I loved them. I had honey turkey so I used that. The only issue I had was the parmesan cheese, it burnt instantly. Other than that, great recipe. Next time I will use a pannini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
DE-LISH! The red peppers take this sandwhich from boring to brilliant. I made mine on tomato basil bread and served it with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very Good! I used black angus roast beef instead of ham ....also sliced thinly and i used a very hearty grainy bread too. I added a dash of both salt & pepper on top of the roast beef. Next time i will use a touch of horsradish mixed in with the mayo to give it a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great sandwich! Works good with processed cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Thanks for a delicious sandwich idea!! I followed the recipe pretty closely, I just didn't measure the butter, mayo or parm. I spread a very thin layer of butter on as directed, but only put mayo on one side. Used some yummy multi-grain sourdough. I decided to bake these in the oven at 410 degrees for 8 minutes on one side, then I flipped and did about 3 minutes on the other. They still tasted and looked like they had been grilled. The parm was a very nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
A great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
No question - this is a great sandwich! I couldn't find sourdough bread so I used ciabatta. It came out super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States