Grilled Rib Eye Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I could only marinate this 4 hours and it still had a nice flavor throughout! Used fresh grated ginger instead of the powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have tried many many recipes and this one is the only one I use now! I marinade my 1/2"thick ribeye steaks overnight and grill them. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was pretty good. I didn't find it too salty as other reviewers mentioned. In fact, I will add my usual Montreal Steak Seasoning to it next time. Marinated for 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I registered for this site to comment on this, and one other recipe. This is one of the best marinades I've had. I did make a few changes for what I had on hand, and our dietary choices. I used finely chopped onions and parsley (for color) as I didn't have green onions. I used Splenda Brown sugar as we don't use regular sugar. I marinated for 6 hours due to time, and the steak was still tender and moist. I've since used this recipe for a chicken stir fry and plan on using it for salmon. A new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Even my super picky husband liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyzabee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used this marinade on rib eye steaks for a Fathers Day dinner I made. The marinade was really yummy & I got a lot of compliments on dinner. Nobody needed steak sauce for their steak. The only changes I made was add a TBSP of vinegar (I always use vinegar when marinating steak) and I substituted a white onion b/c I didn't have a green onion. The steaks were great. Still not as good as going out to a restaurant, but fantastic for being home. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Found this recipe and tried it for something different for a Sunday dinner. The steaks had only 2-hours to marinate. I substituted Sugar Twin brown sugar and low sodium soy sauce for those two ingredients. My husband raved, RAVED about the flavor. Upon request I described the ingredient list for him. Simple marinade and a hit at our dinner table. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Way too sweet. Leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
too salty......use less soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnr

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States