Grilled Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars. I really dont eat radish but a friend of mines with a garden gave me tons of them so i had to find a way to cook them. instead of grilling them i used a foil packet in the oven and i sliced some jalapenos inside. it was very delish.....spicy but worth the try. my kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuddleflame96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipe is great. I use the pan with cover method like other reviewers suggested instead of grilling. It's simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These were really good! I had no idea that a cooked radish could be soo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by lukafoo74
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was a pretty unique recipe and we are always looking for new ways to use radishes. I feel like something is missing, but I think this recipe could be incredible. I love garlic, but the garlic was a little overpowering. We will make this again, but need to figure out something to add. Maybe another spice or we thought this might be good mixed with some other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lukafoo74

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Not good.... Not bad.... Love radish but recipe not a keeper-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I don't particularly care for radishes, but we received a bunch on our produce delivery and I was looking for a way to use them. I never would have thought to cook a radish, but these were excellent! They have a very mild taste, kind of a cross between a turnip and a potato, but don't have the mealy texture of a potato. This will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I was hesistant at first to try this, so only used a few radishes and adjusted the butter and garlic arccordingly, but still used a whole ice cube. Turned out FANTASTIC!! Neat way to use them. They almost have bit of a baconie taste :) Who doesn't like bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I prefer the radishes fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Radishes are very unique... if you don't like them raw chances are you're not going to care for them cooked either. My husband loves radishes and thought these were great, whereas I thought they were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This one gets 5 stars because I HATE radishes, but now I can eat them--and like them--thanks to this recipe. Like many other reviewers, I skipped the foil and cooked them in a pan with butter and garlic. The radishes are still crunchy, but all the bite and bitterness is gone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States