Grilled Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good. I'm surprised how much more mellow flavored they get when cooked. I bought a bunch of raddishes for a salad and had the rest left over so I made these. Will do that from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I just don't like radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were amazing! I cooked them in a skillet on the stovetop over medium heat for the same 20 minute cooking time, rather than grilling them, due to the weather. I used the same and same amount of ingredients and seasoned with kosher salt and black pepper towards the end. I absolutely loved them and my 2 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars. I really dont eat radish but a friend of mines with a garden gave me tons of them so i had to find a way to cook them. instead of grilling them i used a foil packet in the oven and i sliced some jalapenos inside. it was very delish.....spicy but worth the try. my kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuddleflame96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipe is great. I use the pan with cover method like other reviewers suggested instead of grilling. It's simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina H Leung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These were really good! I had no idea that a cooked radish could be soo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by lukafoo74
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was a pretty unique recipe and we are always looking for new ways to use radishes. I feel like something is missing, but I think this recipe could be incredible. I love garlic, but the garlic was a little overpowering. We will make this again, but need to figure out something to add. Maybe another spice or we thought this might be good mixed with some other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lukafoo74

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Not good.... Not bad.... Love radish but recipe not a keeper-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I don't particularly care for radishes, but we received a bunch on our produce delivery and I was looking for a way to use them. I never would have thought to cook a radish, but these were excellent! They have a very mild taste, kind of a cross between a turnip and a potato, but don't have the mealy texture of a potato. This will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I was hesistant at first to try this, so only used a few radishes and adjusted the butter and garlic arccordingly, but still used a whole ice cube. Turned out FANTASTIC!! Neat way to use them. They almost have bit of a baconie taste :) Who doesn't like bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States