Grilled Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Cooked it once...not quite sure if i like or dislike the taste. I will rerate this recipe the next time i cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a love it or leave it recipe : ) It was NOT bad, but I just didn't care for it. I'm not a huge fan of radishes, but my husband loves them. I would definitely give it a try if you have an abundance of radishes that would otherwise go to waste. If you're lucky you may find a new favorite. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
The only thing I would improve upon with this recipe is to maybe serve it topped with either roasted pecans or walnuts and perhaps a little Gruyere cheese to help round out the flavor and texture. Easy enough recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was really good. I would have never thought to grill radishes but with the addition of 2 chopped green onions and 1 tsp of chicken bullion granuals everyone in the family fought over the last slice of redish. Thank you so much for this great way to use up all the excess radishes that always seem to ripen at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
great with a fresh mex meal. pepper should be to TASTE as the rads may be spicy already. hubby hates radishes but loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This recipe is yummy and something different to enjoy, I had to do it in the oven as I can't grill where I live, but it still was very good, outside of the cooking method, (400 degree oven for 25 mins) I followed the recipe exactly, and even my husband who was a little skeptical about it, said he likes it enough to have it again. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good. I'm surprised how much more mellow flavored they get when cooked. I bought a bunch of raddishes for a salad and had the rest left over so I made these. Will do that from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I just don't like radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were amazing! I cooked them in a skillet on the stovetop over medium heat for the same 20 minute cooking time, rather than grilling them, due to the weather. I used the same and same amount of ingredients and seasoned with kosher salt and black pepper towards the end. I absolutely loved them and my 2 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States