Grilled Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We have made these camping for years. They are really good with a little cheese added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I love grilling, and consider myself somewhat of an expert, but this was just a lot fun a way too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Easy. I tossed everything in olive oil, instead of butter. Added some fresh rosemary and some seasoning salt. 30 minutes on the grill was fine, but I don't think you could overcook these - maybe even longer would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Where's the mushrooms? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made these for Father's Day. I followed Barbalicious's advice and added other veggies and herbs. I had everything already sliced & diced then I laid out foil sheets. I let guest add whatever they wanted to their packet. Everybody loved these and got to make their own choices. Thanks for this delightful recipe Bob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made this Fathers day weekend. Potatoes, onions in one. Carrots,broc,cauliflower in another. Very good. Thanks Bob Cody. (My brother?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
We add pieces of bacon and sprinkle either Lawry's season salt. You can't go wrong with this as a side dish when you are BBQing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have been grilling something similar for a few years and in fact you can even put the packs in the oven during those winter months that we experience in the north east. If anyone cares to be daring, I do not use butter or olive oil, I use a little Italian dressing (Ken's light works great) and I top it off with some shredded cheddar cheese. It is amazing! I can just eat that alone I do not need anything else for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We made these tasty packets for our Memorial Day BBQ. The potatoes were delicious with a little carmelization and the onions were like butter. We will certainly add this recipe to our menu for future cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creme Brulee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States