Grilled Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Always a great side. I add a clove or two of chopped garlic and sometimes for a great smokey flavor a couple strips of sliced up bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These were easy and tasty. I used non-stick foil for the inner sheet. I used about 3/4 pound of the mini red potatoes cut in half. I sprayed with olive oil and shook them in a baggie with onion rings,salt and pepper, turning so the cut side of the potatoes was down on the foil. Then sprinkled with about 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and then dotted with butter (2 Tbsp). When closing the package, made sure the potatoes were one layer thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Can you say AWESOME EASY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Aytes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Fixed these for Memorial Day cook-out. Potatoes were not fully cooked in 40minutes & onion turned a sick gray color. Tasted awful. Saved them by putting in skillet on stove top & cooking for @ 15 minutes & they were great as fried potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I added some green, red, and yellow peppers and it turned out super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Did this recipe a few times on the grill - it was a great success. I cooked it for a dinner party for a side dish for grilled chicken and samon, and everybody loved it. After the grilling season was over I decided to try the same recipe in 400 degree the oven. It still came out delisios, just not as browned. I have experemented with different seasonings, different onions (sweet onion is my faviorite version). Butter is very improtant ingreadient for the taste but last time I cut butter to 2 tbs, and added 2 tbs of avacado oil instead, it was still very good, actually, the potatos browned a bit better even in the oven. All and all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good and so easy. Grill for same length of time or longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoAnn Williams Jones
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I love these but I toss mine with olive oil and add fresh rosemary! I also prefer white onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Williams Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Mine stuck to the foil and were mostly burned too badly to eat. I had them on the top shelf of the grill and off to the side away from the direct heat and turned them as directed. I did have the cover on the grill so maybe that made it too hot or I just didn't have it far enough away from the heat. The flavor was really good on what was edible. I will try again but will really watch them closely so I don't burn them again. It wasn't quite as foolproof as I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States