Grilled Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I added some green, red, and yellow peppers and it turned out super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Did this recipe a few times on the grill - it was a great success. I cooked it for a dinner party for a side dish for grilled chicken and samon, and everybody loved it. After the grilling season was over I decided to try the same recipe in 400 degree the oven. It still came out delisios, just not as browned. I have experemented with different seasonings, different onions (sweet onion is my faviorite version). Butter is very improtant ingreadient for the taste but last time I cut butter to 2 tbs, and added 2 tbs of avacado oil instead, it was still very good, actually, the potatos browned a bit better even in the oven. All and all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good and so easy. Grill for same length of time or longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoAnn Williams Jones
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I love these but I toss mine with olive oil and add fresh rosemary! I also prefer white onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Williams Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Mine stuck to the foil and were mostly burned too badly to eat. I had them on the top shelf of the grill and off to the side away from the direct heat and turned them as directed. I did have the cover on the grill so maybe that made it too hot or I just didn't have it far enough away from the heat. The flavor was really good on what was edible. I will try again but will really watch them closely so I don't burn them again. It wasn't quite as foolproof as I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Awesomesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! Definitely recommend using RED onion to give it some sweet kick and a little garlic powder. Will be making again and often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We have made these camping for years. They are really good with a little cheese added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I love grilling, and consider myself somewhat of an expert, but this was just a lot fun a way too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Easy. I tossed everything in olive oil, instead of butter. Added some fresh rosemary and some seasoning salt. 30 minutes on the grill was fine, but I don't think you could overcook these - maybe even longer would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States