Grilled Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Really loved these potatoes, super easy and loved the flavor. I didnt use quite the amount of green pepper, just because we arent really crazy about a strong green pepper taste. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Super easy clean up too . . . will definitely fix again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was the dish Recipe Group chose last week, and my husband and I loved it. I added garlic powder only because so many reviewers said it needed it. I baked it, covered, in a 425 degree oven for about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was good, and so easy! I bought the wrong pepper- a red one instead of green, but just used it anyway, and it was good in there. The potatoes were cooked to perfection in the time stated in the recipe. The white sauce was easy to make; this one is hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
We loved these! I opted to bake them in the oven at 350 degrees and they took longer than 50 minutes to cook through. I will cook at higher temp next time or try on the grill. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Thought I tried everthing for potatoes on the grill until I ran across this recipe on Father's Day this morning. Awesome. Should of made more for some yummy leftovers. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this in the oven as it was a very wet day and I was unable to use the grill. It was a huge hit. I did add some grated cheese to the top and left all other ingredients the same. The celery seed is what gives it that little kick so do not omit it. I turned leftovers into a meal the next day by adding spicy sausage and mushrooms. Yummy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Fabulous! Loved, loved this recipe ~ everyone did. Made just as written but with 4 green onions for the green pepper. This is reminiscent of scalloped potatoes, but with a very unique and delicious twist. I would use the oven next time, as the sauce leaked out of the (well sealed) foil which made turning the packet impossible, so I had issues with the whole thing sticking terribly to the foil. I would cover my casserole pan the entire time they're in the oven though, as I wouldn't want to compromise the incredible creaminess and flavor of the sauce and potatoes ~ this must be due to the 'steaming' these get in the foil packet. Thanks for submitting a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Really tasty! I followed the ingredients as is, and would not change a thing. Rather than using the grill, I did these in the oven at 350 for one hour. Our family all loved this potato casserole, thanks for posting the recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! Made it just as the recipe says, but made 4 individual foil pkgs. and threw in half a ham steak on the bottom. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I followed the review suggesting to add garlic to the butter and flour mixture. Also added about 2/3 cup of grated asiago cheese to the sauce. Finally, I cooked in the oven and lined the casserole dish with foil for easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States