Grilled Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This called for green bell pepper, but I use the red bell pepper and it was very good too. And it brighten up the color up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We all loved these and I would not change a thing. Many thanks for sharing cooking'mama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I followed the review suggesting to add garlic to the butter and flour mixture. Also added about 2/3 cup of grated asiago cheese to the sauce. Finally, I cooked in the oven and lined the casserole dish with foil for easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I followed the instructions exactly and the result was a bland and unexciting dish. I would not make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! Made it just as the recipe says, but made 4 individual foil pkgs. and threw in half a ham steak on the bottom. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is easy an versatile, however, we didn't care for the celery seed. It takes on an odd flavor when heated. I sprayed the foil with pam and it came off easily. Also divided the packets in three - easy reheat in the oven or grill if there are left overs. I would make again without the celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Really tasty! I followed the ingredients as is, and would not change a thing. Rather than using the grill, I did these in the oven at 350 for one hour. Our family all loved this potato casserole, thanks for posting the recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this in the oven as it was a very wet day and I was unable to use the grill. It was a huge hit. I did add some grated cheese to the top and left all other ingredients the same. The celery seed is what gives it that little kick so do not omit it. I turned leftovers into a meal the next day by adding spicy sausage and mushrooms. Yummy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was ok. Nothing spectacular. Followed the directions exactly except didn't have paprike on top because i forgot! I grilled it tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Thought I tried everthing for potatoes on the grill until I ran across this recipe on Father's Day this morning. Awesome. Should of made more for some yummy leftovers. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States