Grilled Portobellos Sauteed in Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
It's a big hit! We loved it! Added to our side dish list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
We loved this! Didn't have shallot so we used vidalia onion instead and it was just wonderful with grilled steaks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I loved it - but my boyfriend wasn't as big of a fan even though he loves portobello mushrooms. If you like the taste of wine, I recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
So delicious! I used onions and garlic instead of shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Recipe gave great flavor to the mushrooms. I now use this recipe whenever I want mushrooms as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
WE LIKED HOW THEY COOKED UP ON THE GRILL, BUT EVEN WITH A NEW BOTTLE OF WINE, WHEN IT COOKED DOWN IT TASTED LIKE VINEGAR (WHICH MY BOYFRIEND HATES). I WOULD MAKE, BUT WITH LESS WINE NEXT TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Green Jeanne
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I've been making this for quite some time and had to rate it since it's far too underrated for its category. This is definitely the side to use if you're trying to impress. Words cannot describe it's goodness. If you like mushrooms, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Jeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
A delicious dish that is not too difficult. For a great vegetarian sandwich, serve open-faced on toasted rosemary foccaccia spread with dijonnaise. Sprinkle with chopped fresh parsley. For the reviewer who ended up with venegar tasting mushrooms, your wine must have been off. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
My husband has been making something like this for a while now. He always uses red wine (since we're grilling steaks), wht. sliced mushrooms, sometimes more or less Worcestershire, sometimes more or less A-1, garlic, butter, always red wine. Even when we use a spoiled red wine, it has never tasted vinegar-like. I can't wait to try this with shallots! You really can't miss w/a saute of wine, butter, shallots, garlic, and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I LOVE mushrooms and I LOVE this recipe! This is a great recipe for those mushroom lovers out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States