Grilled Portobellos Sauteed in Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
So delicious! I used onions and garlic instead of shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Mushroom lovers, try this recipe. To the reviewer who needed to add cornstarch to the "sauce," note that the recipe states to let the wine "nearly evaporate." No sauce with this dish. I rubbed olive oil into the mushrooms (both sides) prior to grilling. I didn't have shallots onhand so used half a large vidalia onion and added garlic, like other reviewers. Paired nicely with grilled Steelhead Trout from this site. Thanks RCOWGILL !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I LOVE mushrooms and I LOVE this recipe! This is a great recipe for those mushroom lovers out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious! Very easy and fast! I served it on top of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used white wine and garlic instead of shallot. Added some cornstarch because the sauce was too watery for us. It was easy, impressive side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Best mushroom dish I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
all i had was red wine and it tasted delicious. even my picky boyfriend loved them, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
It's a big hit! We loved it! Added to our side dish list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
We loved this! Didn't have shallot so we used vidalia onion instead and it was just wonderful with grilled steaks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
My husband has been making something like this for a while now. He always uses red wine (since we're grilling steaks), wht. sliced mushrooms, sometimes more or less Worcestershire, sometimes more or less A-1, garlic, butter, always red wine. Even when we use a spoiled red wine, it has never tasted vinegar-like. I can't wait to try this with shallots! You really can't miss w/a saute of wine, butter, shallots, garlic, and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States