Grilled Portobellos Sauteed in Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
It was simple to make and tasted amazing! It was perfect with our steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
First time using wine in cooking, first time cooking portobellos. This is such an easy recipe to make and the end result is simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peleguazas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Delightful taste & easy to prepare. I'm giving it five stars ... BUT ... it is not even close to "and can be prepared in the time it takes the steak to be grilled" ... well, only if you prefer your beef medium well or worse (YUCK !!). My fault, really; if I'd been thinking I'd have realized 15 minutes on the grill will ruin virtually any steak. Prepare the mushrooms, timing to finish at about the point you would normally turn the meat. On the whole, after using this several times, I do prefer the shallot to a Vidalia and frequently use Sherry in the place of white as I seldom have the latter - typically younger diners prefer the sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Only had leeks and added garlic. I served over thinly sliced steak and sprinkled with real roquefort...yumm! I used a $3 bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon and the wine flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Definite five star. I used a delicious red wine from the nights before, it was wonderful. If the wine is good, the mushroom will be as well. For presentation, remember that white wine will not change the color of the mushrooms as the red wil darkened them a bit. This was simple and all done on the BBQ. Will make it again Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Best mushroom dish I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
all i had was red wine and it tasted delicious. even my picky boyfriend loved them, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Just OK for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious! Very easy and fast! I served it on top of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Mushroom lovers, try this recipe. To the reviewer who needed to add cornstarch to the "sauce," note that the recipe states to let the wine "nearly evaporate." No sauce with this dish. I rubbed olive oil into the mushrooms (both sides) prior to grilling. I didn't have shallots onhand so used half a large vidalia onion and added garlic, like other reviewers. Paired nicely with grilled Steelhead Trout from this site. Thanks RCOWGILL !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States