Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
These were absolutely wonderful! My 12 year old son finished the mushroom before anything else on his plate!! I followed the recipe, but also added a little bit of balsamic vinaigrette to the mixture before spooning onto the mushrooms. This gave them a bit more zing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and although my family enjoyed it, we all felt that it was way too salty. I will definitely make this one again but use maybe half the salt. Very yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
very tasty. next time i'll leave out the peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
i love these! i made them last week as a side to steaks, and again this week between french bread, as a sandwich. they are so good with parmesan on top! i also added diced red onion, and a splash of balsalmic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kara rocketshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These were excellent! I also added a splash of balsamic vinegar as mentioned by others and I definitely think it added to the flavor. Will make again. Next time I think I will use just a little less salt, but overall, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
The tastiest portabello mushrooms I've ever had! After they were done, I made a panini by adding them to foccacia bread with mozzarella cheese and grilling it. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
These are so delicious I will serve them to guests. Makes for a light summer meal with the benefit of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindale
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These were absolutely fantastic. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I chose to cook these in the oven b/c there wasn't room on the grill. I followed another's advice and baked at 350 for about 8 minutes and then broiled for 4 or 5 minutes. I cannot explain how absolutely delicious these were! The texture was perfect. Full of flavor and so pretty with the red peppers on top! I'm already wanting to make these again. Simple and delish. You can't get any better than that!**UPDATE** I made these again forgetting that the first time I had added some salad vinegar to the mix. They were still good, but not as "to die for" as we thought they were the first time. The vinegar just adds that delicious tang that makes your mouth water. I won't forget it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was okay. I would add more seasoning to the mixture that goes inside the gill for more flavor and for sure use a splash of balasmic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States