Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delicious!!! This will be my new go to side dish for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent. Make sure you have some mushroom lovers around because they are filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Made this with baby caps and it was so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So easy and yet so good. I used full recipe for filling for just two large portobellos. Next time, I will add cheese at the end. Served with brown rice -- an excellent veg dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
these turned out great! i cooked them for a friend and myself and he said they were "cooked to perfection!" thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Hubby and I both agree - five stars! Perfect and memorable in so many ways! They're beautiful, so in addition to being a side dish they double as a pretty and colorful garnish to the dinner plate. They're different, not the same ol' veggie side dish. They're also healthy and nutritious. Finally, they're just plain delicious. I rubbed the mushrooms with olive oil before filling and grilling them, and used a mix of yellow, red and green peppers for additional color. So pretty! Sure, these can easily be popped in the oven, but grilling them adds such a nice, smoky flavor. We enjoyed these so much we're having them again tomorrow night. While perfect as is, I'm going to add a little grated Asiago cheese to the mix. Delicious and creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Awesome! My husband said, "These taste like steak!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A time to eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Delicious and simple as is. I bake them in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes or so, and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was wonderful. I added some balsamic vinegar and gorgonzola crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Beautiful dish...used one red and one yellow pepper. Also, used crumbled goat cheese which compliments the peppers in this dish. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMCTXTECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States