Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Break this one out when you want to impress your vegetarian friends! As an alternative, try a little fresh red onion, top with a slice of cheese and service in a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These mushrooms are great. I've made them many times and everyone loves them. I usually melt a slice of pepper jack on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I love this. I will be bringing these to a cookout tonight because I like them better then hamburgers. I will print out extra recipes to pass out to the other guests. Whenever my husband eats these he says "YUM" almost every bite. I make these on the grill and in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is amazing!! We grilled the mushrooms and zucchini with marinade in tinfoil on the grill for 15 minutes. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These were very tasty and pretty easy to make. Perfect meal for a busy day, fast and nutritious. I diced the garlic and red pepper very fine and it was perfect. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Wow! Even my kiddo loved it. Next time I will half the salt, as I thought it could do with less. Fantastic summertime recipe. Started off grilling stem side down 5, then flipping, covering with topping and continued cooking. Very flavorful. One recipe was enough for 9 smaller portobellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Wow, great recipe. Only change i did was add shredded mozzarella on top and put in oven @ 350 for 15 min and 5 min broil(to let cheese bubble/brown) like a few others mentioned. My hubby made a grilled mushroom Parmesan sandwich with his. He LOVED it! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miakolar16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
very, very good. I subbed diced onion for the onion powder, added a tiny dash of basalmic and threw some parmesian cheese on top the last couple minutes on the grill. Husband said it was the first time he's ever liked grilled portobellos done outside a restaurant. He liked it so much he called his parents to tell them to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was delicious-my whole family liked it! My husband, who would never eat these before, has requested them twice since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I followed this recipe, brushed oil mix over entire mushroom. Then I baked them, gill side up, at 425 for 25 minutes, then sprinkled with mozzarella cheese and baked for another 10 minutes. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States