Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I just made these and they were delicious. Thanks everyone for your input. Had feta cheese and put just a little in and a splash of balsamic. Yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Used the bake on 350 for 7 minutes and broil for 5 cooking method and added a sprinkling of fresh parmesan in the last 2 minutes. So YUMMY! You could easily use less oil without missing it. Cheese probably wasn't necessary either, but I love the extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Grilled, simmered in a pan with o.o. and balsamic, or baked.. no matter which way you cook these babies, they are JUICY and DELICIOUS. I also add onion and make a garlic aioli sauce to spread on them. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yummy!!! I even added a sprinkle of oregano on top and this turned out to be delicious!!! I did not use any salt either. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
These were great! I made them exactly as the recipe called for. Super quick and great flavor. Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
So delicious!!!!! Only thing I did differently was add some diced tomatoes to the stuffing. I followed another reviewers suggestion of how to cook in the oven :Baked in the oven at 350 degrees for about 7 minutes and broiled for another 5....divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
When I read the recipe I thought chopped red pepper was unnecessary but I had some so I tried it as written. The little crunch of the pepper really made this dish tasty and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
So wonderful! I cut back on oil a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My husband and I just made these for dinner. They were amazing! I had to improvise a bit as I did not have any onion powder so I finely chopped a yellow onion. They are becoming part of our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Even the child that hates mushrooms loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States