Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
These were very good but there was way too much salt (and I'm a salt lover). Next time we're going to omit the salt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Excellent recipe! Just cooked and ate. The taste is still lingering in my mouth :-) Used the bake method as suggested by some other reviewers. It was easy and did not make a mess. Personally not fond of too much salt and only used a pinch but it still tasted great. Did not have any red peppers so replaced with some red chilli, minced it up really finely. My mushrooms were really huge (each about 7 inches in diameter) and took about 60 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I LOVED THESE MUSHROOMS!!!!! Try this, sometime. first drizzle on olive oil, spices, one chopped and sauteed onion in a little olive oil, jarred drained chopped roasted red pepper, one slice provolone, a little shredded parmesan, and WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! I baked about 20 mins. in a 350 degree oven and served with a salad and some steak sauce. Thanks for the recipe! Just had to kick it up a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
SUPERB! I added cheese...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
goood stuff here ,, I love mushrooms,and wife can't , & I still a " mushroom boy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNWALTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I made this for a vegetarian guest who was the only one amongst meat-eaters (we had NY Strips and he had the mushrooms)... frankly, most of us were dying to try the mushrooms! He raved about them and requested the recipe immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
These are so nummy, cut them up by accident instead of leaving whole and they still worked on grill, will defintely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
THIS RECIPE IS EXCELLENT. I HAVE MY HUSBAND HOOKED ON THESE MUSHROOMS. THE ONLY THING I DO DIFFERENT IS I ONLY USE 1/2 TSP OF SALT AND THE REST IS ADDED AT THE TABLE IF NEEDED (I FOUND THEM TOO SALTY THE FIRST FEW TIMES)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
this recipe was so easy to make and really YUM!.. I baked my mushrooms instead of grilling them and they still turned out really well! will definitely make again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States