Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I love this recipe. I've made it with and without the gills and you should definitely leave the gills attached because the gills give the mushrooms a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I tried this today along with another recipe I seen on here for grilled "bello's". This recipe won hands down. I used about 1/4 of italian dressing ontop of the ingredients listed. I sprinkled Parmesan cheese and placed a slice of Pepperjack on top 3 minutes before pulling these off the grill. Superb! another idea I have would be use this same recipe, slice the mushrooms in slices, add 1/4 cup of Italian dressing, and saute. Place on top of some really good Pasta, and Oh My i bet that would be a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Good! Even my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made this as an app. while camping. I was confused about spreading the mixture on the grill side of the mushroom because I wanted the red pepper to be on them while they cooked. I just dipped them in the oil mixuter and I put pieces of the red pepper on the "gill" side so they would cook up a bit too. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This was just fantastic as is! I let them marinade for about three hours and then cooked them in the skillet with olive oil and onions, using the left over marinade to cook with as well. I wouldn't change anything. It was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
These were very good but there was way too much salt (and I'm a salt lover). Next time we're going to omit the salt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Excellent recipe! Just cooked and ate. The taste is still lingering in my mouth :-) Used the bake method as suggested by some other reviewers. It was easy and did not make a mess. Personally not fond of too much salt and only used a pinch but it still tasted great. Did not have any red peppers so replaced with some red chilli, minced it up really finely. My mushrooms were really huge (each about 7 inches in diameter) and took about 60 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I LOVED THESE MUSHROOMS!!!!! Try this, sometime. first drizzle on olive oil, spices, one chopped and sauteed onion in a little olive oil, jarred drained chopped roasted red pepper, one slice provolone, a little shredded parmesan, and WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! I baked about 20 mins. in a 350 degree oven and served with a salad and some steak sauce. Thanks for the recipe! Just had to kick it up a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
SUPERB! I added cheese...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
goood stuff here ,, I love mushrooms,and wife can't , & I still a " mushroom boy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNWALTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States