Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Yum, yum, yum. I marinated in Italian salad dressing for about 30 minutes, then topped with the red pepper mixture and grilled them on my Foreman. I used roasted red peppers from a jar because I forgot the red peppers when I went shopping. As soon as I took them from the grill, I topped with sliced provolone cheese. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
what an easy and delicious side dish! I added parmesan cheese to the top and lessened the salt to give a nice nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I served this as an appetizer and it was EXCELLENT! I will definately serve this reguarly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Watch the Salt!! I put the red bell pepper and the garlic in the food processor and then added the olive oil salt and pepper and stirred it up. I spread the mixture on the gill side and placed them gill side up in my indoor grill (foreman) for just a few minutes and VOILA!! I loved them. I served them as a side dish to meaty pasta shells with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Good recipe, my husband and I love mushrooms and this was a great way to use them as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I love this recipe. I've made it with and without the gills and you should definitely leave the gills attached because the gills give the mushrooms a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I tried this today along with another recipe I seen on here for grilled "bello's". This recipe won hands down. I used about 1/4 of italian dressing ontop of the ingredients listed. I sprinkled Parmesan cheese and placed a slice of Pepperjack on top 3 minutes before pulling these off the grill. Superb! another idea I have would be use this same recipe, slice the mushrooms in slices, add 1/4 cup of Italian dressing, and saute. Place on top of some really good Pasta, and Oh My i bet that would be a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Good! Even my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made this as an app. while camping. I was confused about spreading the mixture on the grill side of the mushroom because I wanted the red pepper to be on them while they cooked. I just dipped them in the oil mixuter and I put pieces of the red pepper on the "gill" side so they would cook up a bit too. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This was just fantastic as is! I let them marinade for about three hours and then cooked them in the skillet with olive oil and onions, using the left over marinade to cook with as well. I wouldn't change anything. It was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States