Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Wow!! So delicious. I added a tablespoon of italian dressing, and parmesan cheese. Very impressive. My hubby loved it. Will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was very yummy! I added parmesan cheese for more flavor :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Very good side. I made extras and nuked some cheese on top. Really, really good. Could be the main dish. I loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Yum, yum, yum. I marinated in Italian salad dressing for about 30 minutes, then topped with the red pepper mixture and grilled them on my Foreman. I used roasted red peppers from a jar because I forgot the red peppers when I went shopping. As soon as I took them from the grill, I topped with sliced provolone cheese. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
what an easy and delicious side dish! I added parmesan cheese to the top and lessened the salt to give a nice nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I served this as an appetizer and it was EXCELLENT! I will definately serve this reguarly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Watch the Salt!! I put the red bell pepper and the garlic in the food processor and then added the olive oil salt and pepper and stirred it up. I spread the mixture on the gill side and placed them gill side up in my indoor grill (foreman) for just a few minutes and VOILA!! I loved them. I served them as a side dish to meaty pasta shells with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Good recipe, my husband and I love mushrooms and this was a great way to use them as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I love this recipe. I've made it with and without the gills and you should definitely leave the gills attached because the gills give the mushrooms a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I tried this today along with another recipe I seen on here for grilled "bello's". This recipe won hands down. I used about 1/4 of italian dressing ontop of the ingredients listed. I sprinkled Parmesan cheese and placed a slice of Pepperjack on top 3 minutes before pulling these off the grill. Superb! another idea I have would be use this same recipe, slice the mushrooms in slices, add 1/4 cup of Italian dressing, and saute. Place on top of some really good Pasta, and Oh My i bet that would be a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States