Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
So easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
These were delicious and easy. The only change I made was to put only 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I dont eat mushrooms so I have no idea how to cook them. I made this for my boyfriend because portobello mushrooms just so happen to be one of his favorite food. I added a little but of Mozza cheese and some diced sausage. He thought it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I really liked this dish. I paired it with a gorgonzola and carmelized onion pizza. It was a nice healthy side to match it. Next time I may sprinkle some parmesian on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
tasted this recipe and then the same recipe adding a splash of balsamic vinegar. Balsamic vinegar adds a richer flavour to an already fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Simply wonderful! And so, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These were excellent! I was so impressed. Even my husband who doesn't like mushrooms ended up liking them quite a bit. I thought the filling amount was too small for four mushrooms, so I only used three mushrooms. That was a mistake because the filling has so much flavor that it could easily work for four mushrooms. My only complaint is that I down on the amount of salt, but it was still too salty. Next time I'll use half the amount of salt called for or maybe even less. I'll be making these again. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These mushrooms were delicious! I used 4 smaller Portobello caps and it seemed like there was too much sauce, but they turned out beautifully. I took other users recommendations and topped with parmesan cheese (which became chewy when cooled, so I will use mozzarella next time) -- the flavor reminded me of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Very very good. My mother-in-law says she used 1 teaspoon salt (I never see her pull out her measuring spoons). They were way too salty. Either measure very accurately or wait to put salt on once done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States