Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
My husband & I really enjoyed these mushrooms. I served it as a side dish w/ Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts and Brocolli w/ Hollandaise Sauce. What a great dinner we had. Enjoyed ever bit and will serve these mushrooms again to guests. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
So yummy! I used jarred roasted red peppers, but that was the only change I made. Served with a whole wheat roll and a garden salad. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were fantastic!! Thanks so much for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This is ok as written, but it really needs some modifications to make it yummy. Good base recipe, but honestly it's a bit surprising to see all these 5* reviews when it looks like most people have modified it to be 5*-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I'm not a big mushroom fan but wanted to try these since im on the atkins diet..and i must say...these were very very tastey. we didnt want to fire up the grill so we used our George Forman grill, which worked just as well. Very nice flavor. We will be making these again but i think we will add some chopped u bacon and maybe some cheese on top for added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Great stuff, even my picky eater finished it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was so delicious! I used feta cheese and actual onions in the recipe. Since it's cold I didn't use a grill. I put them in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes on a lightly greased cookie sheet. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was EXCELLENT! I haven't always loved portobello mushrooms, but I do now! I made this for my husband and he too, loved it. I am a garlic lover, so I used 1 clove versus 1/2 clove. We paired the mushrooms with a filet mignon drizzled with a gorgonzola butter/garlic sauce. Together, this was a delicious meal that any 5 star restaurant would love to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Made these last night w/fillet mignon and buttery carrots. These are scrumptious! I only had green bell pepper but still so very yummy. In fact, my husband wants them again tonight with dinner; also wants me to make them for a small football party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States