Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARONAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I've known about this recipe and have been using it as an appetiser recipe for a long time. Occasionally I would toss up the peppers with a bit of pasta sauce. But a real treat would be to grill/bake it with a layer of mozarella cheese on top! HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
delicious and easy! the only problem i had was picking out appropriate mushrooms. i'm still new to certain types of produce, so 2 out of my four mushrooms were under ripe and lacked that 'mushroomy flavor' - though they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oh Girlfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Very tasty. I love to find new things to grill out and this is a great late dinner summer dish. I threw on a mix of shredded mozarella and some parmesan in the last 10 minutes with a little fresh basil on top melted into the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Cyganiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Wonderful taste and easy to prepare and grill. I added feta to the caps to give an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Hubby made these and they were excellent. He also grilled sliced tomato's placed them on top of the mushrooms and added a slice of provolone cheese to melt. Outstanding dinner that we all loved. Thanks Michael!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Made for my husband since none of like mushrooms except for him. He loved this recipe and requested it again. Followed directions to a "T". Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I enjoyed these as a main meatless course. I used jarred roasted red and yellow peppers and a little sauteed onion in place of the onion powder. I don't have a grill, so I followed suggestions and baked at 350 for 20 minutes. I melted a slice of provolone on top of each cap right at the end of cooking time. That made them better, maybe 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing. Went perfectly with "Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops" and "Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Yummy. We grilled these on our George Foreman grill and topped with a bit of shredded mozzarella. Whatta great meatless lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States