Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was a really quick and easy lunch. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
very good. lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
THANKS MY WIFE REALLY ENJOYED THESE! I DID TOP WITH MOZZERELLA AND AMERICAN CHEESES AND USED FRESH ONION IN PLACE OF THE POWDWER. ALSO ADDED ALITTLE ITALIAN SEASONED BREAD CRUMBS TO TRY TO "FORM" THE PEPPERS AND ONIONS TOGETHER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
We did make a couple of changes. We used both red and green pepper and some fresh onion, toss them in the food processor with some olive oil and minced garlic and chopped it in the processor. We also cook them gill side down a few minutes, before flipping them and adding the pepper mixture. We add mozzarella cheese and serve it as a sandwich with garlic bread we also make on the grill. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This recipe was delicious and would rate 5 stars if it weren't so salty! Reduce the salt and you will have it just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Shaw Weeks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I've never been a fan for mushrooms on their own, but these were delicious...I baked for about 15 minutes at 350, and they turned out very nicely. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARONAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I've known about this recipe and have been using it as an appetiser recipe for a long time. Occasionally I would toss up the peppers with a bit of pasta sauce. But a real treat would be to grill/bake it with a layer of mozarella cheese on top! HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
delicious and easy! the only problem i had was picking out appropriate mushrooms. i'm still new to certain types of produce, so 2 out of my four mushrooms were under ripe and lacked that 'mushroomy flavor' - though they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oh Girlfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Very tasty. I love to find new things to grill out and this is a great late dinner summer dish. I threw on a mix of shredded mozarella and some parmesan in the last 10 minutes with a little fresh basil on top melted into the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Cyganiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States