Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Enjoyed this so much I wish I had more. I didn't use the bell pepper since I didn't have any but thought the recipe was great w/out it. This was my first attempt at grilling Portobello mushrooms and now it will always be part of our barbeque dinners. My neighbor who joined us for dinner also loved it. Unfortunately our husbands aren't mushroom lovers and wouldn't try it- well more for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
this was a great side dish! next time i'm going to grill them the same way with more garlic & make sandwiches with mozzarella cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was excellent. Very good flavor. i love anything with portobella mushrooms but this was 1 was a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
VERY tasty, VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Giddings, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This was a big hit at our last BBQ. Thanks to Michael for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I made this for Christmas dinner. I chopped the stems and added them into the pepper mixture and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. Since it was extremely cold outside (hubby wouldn't grill), I put them in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350 then broiled until the cheese was brown. A definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Very easy and quick to prepare. A nice light and flavorful barbeque sidedish. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Excellent recipe! Instead of grilling the mushrooms, I laid foil on a baking sheet, arranged the mushrooms on there, and then spooned the mixture over them. I then baked in the oven at 350 degrees for about 7 minutes and broiled for another 5. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Simple to prepare. My grill ran out of gas but they still managed to cook nicely. Great flavor and color. Served with the proscuitto basil chicken bundles from this site, some garlic parmesan bread, and a nice mixed spring green salad with walnuts, bacon, pear and balsamic dressing. The flavors were incredible. (A white Italian wine was also served.) Also, took a leftover mushroom and put it between two slices of the leftover garlic bread and ate it as a sandwich. WOW! That could be a new recipe in itself. Again, a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States