Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Excellent recipe! Instead of grilling the mushrooms, I laid foil on a baking sheet, arranged the mushrooms on there, and then spooned the mixture over them. I then baked in the oven at 350 degrees for about 7 minutes and broiled for another 5. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
tasted this recipe and then the same recipe adding a splash of balsamic vinegar. Balsamic vinegar adds a richer flavour to an already fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I LOVED THESE MUSHROOMS!!!!! Try this, sometime. first drizzle on olive oil, spices, one chopped and sauteed onion in a little olive oil, jarred drained chopped roasted red pepper, one slice provolone, a little shredded parmesan, and WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! I baked about 20 mins. in a 350 degree oven and served with a salad and some steak sauce. Thanks for the recipe! Just had to kick it up a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I used the recommendation of grilling stem side down for about 5 minutes, and then turning over, adding the spread, and grilling the rest of the time. Good call, I think. My 2 year old and veggie-picky hubby both thought this was great. It did have a great flavor, but I thought it was just a touch too salty. I'll cut back a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
I made these tonight for my husband, who mentioned that he was dying for some on the grill. The aroma was so inviting, that this non-mushroom lover had to taste test it. I am now sold on portobellos! My husband said they were the best he's ever had! One thing I did differently was that I grilled the mushrooms stem-side down for about 4-5 min. and then flipped them and added the spread. Two thumbs up from this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Simple to prepare. My grill ran out of gas but they still managed to cook nicely. Great flavor and color. Served with the proscuitto basil chicken bundles from this site, some garlic parmesan bread, and a nice mixed spring green salad with walnuts, bacon, pear and balsamic dressing. The flavors were incredible. (A white Italian wine was also served.) Also, took a leftover mushroom and put it between two slices of the leftover garlic bread and ate it as a sandwich. WOW! That could be a new recipe in itself. Again, a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Since I don't have a grill, I baked this in the oven at 350 for 15-20 minutes like the other reviewers suggested. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I made this for Christmas dinner. I chopped the stems and added them into the pepper mixture and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. Since it was extremely cold outside (hubby wouldn't grill), I put them in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350 then broiled until the cheese was brown. A definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These were excellent! I was so impressed. Even my husband who doesn't like mushrooms ended up liking them quite a bit. I thought the filling amount was too small for four mushrooms, so I only used three mushrooms. That was a mistake because the filling has so much flavor that it could easily work for four mushrooms. My only complaint is that I down on the amount of salt, but it was still too salty. Next time I'll use half the amount of salt called for or maybe even less. I'll be making these again. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
My husband is a meat fan, so when he realized I was using this as the main dish, he was skeptical. He now loves it and asks me "When are we gonna have those portabella mushrooms?" These also make a great "hamburger". Just use portabella instead of a hamburger patti on sliced french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States