Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this recipe last night as a side dish with grilled pork tenderloin. We all loved this preparation and will definitely make it again. The only change I made was to add a splash of balsamic vinegar as suggested by another review. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I had 2 large port. mushrooms to use up and tried this recipe. I chopped up 1 large red bell pepper along with 1/4 cup ch. sweet onion, 1 tsp. minced garlic and sauteed in a very small amount of olive oil till tender. Added the onion powder, some garlic powder and blk. pepper. No salt. Also added about 2 tbls. of white balsamic vincegar (from T. Joes). let sit while I grilled the mushrooms a few minutes on each side (sprayed both sides with Garlic Olive Oil)I let them drain well on paper towels before filling. Put them in a foil baking pan directly on a low heat grill and heated till hot. Before heating sprinkled each with shredded Asaigo/Parm. cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Fantastic!! I baked like the others and added a bit of garlic salt, basil and parsley. Wow! very good. In the oven, 350 degrees for 12 minutes, broil for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Great recipe! I added some paprika, bread-crumbs & parmesan cheese, sprayed portobellos with cooking spray on both sides and baked at 350 for 15 minutes. I took them out of the oven, raised the temp to broil, covered the caps with mozzarella cheese and baked for 5-7 more minutes. Served over caesar salad. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Excellent recipe...we used green peppers as pictured, skipped using the stems, and added shredded cheese(mozz). Yummy and a nice side for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Although they looked nice and were simple to make, I found them too oily and not that flavourful. Some herbs (maybe rosemary) and something acidic, as well as a reduced amount of olive oil might have improved the flavour for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Not a bad recipe. Instead of grilling i sprayed a baking sheet with some cooking spray and cooked the mushrooms in a oven at 400 degrees for about 15-20. The 1/2 cup chopped red bell pepper didnt work well for my four mushrooms. Next time i'll be using 2 red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was excellent! I let the mixture marinate while I was preparing the rest of the meal. I added a sprinkle of parmesan to the mixture. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
A-Mazing. My wife and I had these last night and couldn't stop making comments about how good it was through the whole meal. I want them again tonight already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Yummy! Made some changes...I added about 1/4 c. balsamic vinegar to the marinade and this really made the flavor! I topped mine with sauteed onion and garlic (instead of bell pepper), and covered the top with shredded parmesan. I baked in the oven on foil for about 15 mins on 375 until the cheese was melty. Even my carnivore boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States