Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I didn't use red bell peppers, but that didn't matter...it was delicious! The family loved it too! Will definitely make it again as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Very yummy. This was my first time trying this type of mushroom. I was a little scared!!! We had BBQ t-bones with these mushrooms and it made the dinner more elegant. I followed the recipe exactly but the mushrooms I had were about 4 inches across. I only had two of them and the mixture covered the two perfectly!! Thanks Michael!!! Michele, cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
fabulous and a new item to add to my vegetarian diet! I followed the recipe except I had no red bell pepper. And after cooking on both sides, I added the rest of the liquid, mixed in with some diced tomatoes and fresh parsley to the gill side. I then topped with a slice of provolone and served on garlic bread. Absolutely divine and cannot wait for my next one. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
i made just one mushroom and made enough sauce for 2 mushrooms. it made it really juicy and it was really good. i also cooked it stem side down for 5 minutes like others suggested. pretty tasty as i don't really like to eat mushrooms that often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Different. We took suggestion & grilled on stem side down for 4-5 min. When we turned them we added the spread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
my friends loved these, and i thought that they were very good. i may marinate them the next time i make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Very good!! Grilled cap side down for 5 min as suggested & used 2 Tbs butter, 2 Tbs oil. I didn't have onion powder, so I tried substituting finely chopped yellow onion. SAUTE them first!! We'll definitely make these again the next time we grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I used this recipe to cook the portobellos (but I baked at about 350 for 20 minutes in the oven) and then made a burger - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I love portobella mushrooms and they are great anyway you prepare them. Another easy and delicious way to grill them is to cover them with bottled Italian dressing and let rest a few minutes. Then cook on grill or you can bake or put in fry pan. They come out juicey with the most wonderful flavor! I also have eaten them as a sandwich topped with cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
These are great. I used 2 tablespoons of olive oil plus 2 tablespoons of melted butter and when they were just about done; I put a slice of provolone cheese on top of each to melt. Bravo Michael!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States