Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
These are so nummy, cut them up by accident instead of leaving whole and they still worked on grill, will defintely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
THIS RECIPE IS EXCELLENT. I HAVE MY HUSBAND HOOKED ON THESE MUSHROOMS. THE ONLY THING I DO DIFFERENT IS I ONLY USE 1/2 TSP OF SALT AND THE REST IS ADDED AT THE TABLE IF NEEDED (I FOUND THEM TOO SALTY THE FIRST FEW TIMES)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
this recipe was so easy to make and really YUM!.. I baked my mushrooms instead of grilling them and they still turned out really well! will definitely make again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
did not use the red pepper....but grilled it came out awesome.....we served it with Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole on texas rolls. Other than being hard to keep in the bread, it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I was just browsing around and looking for some interesting way to use the baby 'bellas' that I had gotten. I rarely have red bell peppers in the house, but I did and they were super! Thanks for the great idea. vk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These were awesome!!!! My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating these! They were sooo good!! I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Excellent and easy, baked in 350 oven for 15 minutes, Delicious!! Will definitly make again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This was excellent! This is the first time I have cooked portobello mushrooms. I added some melted butter to the sauce, and had to use sliced mushrooms instead of the caps (because that's what I had!) but it turned out great! We will DEFINATELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Not bad, but I think it may have been a little bit easier just to put Italian dressing on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
These are delicious! So flavorful! I usually don't have fresh red peppers on hand, so I usually use roasted red peppers and they work wonderfully. I like to make them on my George Foreman grill and when they're almost done, I'll sprinkle them with some cheese (feta, parmesan or mozzerella) and pop them under the broiler for a couple of minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States