Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Not bad, but I think it may have been a little bit easier just to put Italian dressing on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
These are delicious! So flavorful! I usually don't have fresh red peppers on hand, so I usually use roasted red peppers and they work wonderfully. I like to make them on my George Foreman grill and when they're almost done, I'll sprinkle them with some cheese (feta, parmesan or mozzerella) and pop them under the broiler for a couple of minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I didn't use red bell peppers, but that didn't matter...it was delicious! The family loved it too! Will definitely make it again as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Very yummy. This was my first time trying this type of mushroom. I was a little scared!!! We had BBQ t-bones with these mushrooms and it made the dinner more elegant. I followed the recipe exactly but the mushrooms I had were about 4 inches across. I only had two of them and the mixture covered the two perfectly!! Thanks Michael!!! Michele, cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
fabulous and a new item to add to my vegetarian diet! I followed the recipe except I had no red bell pepper. And after cooking on both sides, I added the rest of the liquid, mixed in with some diced tomatoes and fresh parsley to the gill side. I then topped with a slice of provolone and served on garlic bread. Absolutely divine and cannot wait for my next one. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
i made just one mushroom and made enough sauce for 2 mushrooms. it made it really juicy and it was really good. i also cooked it stem side down for 5 minutes like others suggested. pretty tasty as i don't really like to eat mushrooms that often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Different. We took suggestion & grilled on stem side down for 4-5 min. When we turned them we added the spread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
my friends loved these, and i thought that they were very good. i may marinate them the next time i make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Very good!! Grilled cap side down for 5 min as suggested & used 2 Tbs butter, 2 Tbs oil. I didn't have onion powder, so I tried substituting finely chopped yellow onion. SAUTE them first!! We'll definitely make these again the next time we grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I used this recipe to cook the portobellos (but I baked at about 350 for 20 minutes in the oven) and then made a burger - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States