Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These were excellent! I was so impressed. Even my husband who doesn't like mushrooms ended up liking them quite a bit. I thought the filling amount was too small for four mushrooms, so I only used three mushrooms. That was a mistake because the filling has so much flavor that it could easily work for four mushrooms. My only complaint is that I down on the amount of salt, but it was still too salty. Next time I'll use half the amount of salt called for or maybe even less. I'll be making these again. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These mushrooms were delicious! I used 4 smaller Portobello caps and it seemed like there was too much sauce, but they turned out beautifully. I took other users recommendations and topped with parmesan cheese (which became chewy when cooled, so I will use mozzarella next time) -- the flavor reminded me of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Very very good. My mother-in-law says she used 1 teaspoon salt (I never see her pull out her measuring spoons). They were way too salty. Either measure very accurately or wait to put salt on once done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Wow!! So delicious. I added a tablespoon of italian dressing, and parmesan cheese. Very impressive. My hubby loved it. Will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was very yummy! I added parmesan cheese for more flavor :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Very good side. I made extras and nuked some cheese on top. Really, really good. Could be the main dish. I loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Yum, yum, yum. I marinated in Italian salad dressing for about 30 minutes, then topped with the red pepper mixture and grilled them on my Foreman. I used roasted red peppers from a jar because I forgot the red peppers when I went shopping. As soon as I took them from the grill, I topped with sliced provolone cheese. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
what an easy and delicious side dish! I added parmesan cheese to the top and lessened the salt to give a nice nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I served this as an appetizer and it was EXCELLENT! I will definately serve this reguarly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States