Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was EXCELLENT! I haven't always loved portobello mushrooms, but I do now! I made this for my husband and he too, loved it. I am a garlic lover, so I used 1 clove versus 1/2 clove. We paired the mushrooms with a filet mignon drizzled with a gorgonzola butter/garlic sauce. Together, this was a delicious meal that any 5 star restaurant would love to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Made these last night w/fillet mignon and buttery carrots. These are scrumptious! I only had green bell pepper but still so very yummy. In fact, my husband wants them again tonight with dinner; also wants me to make them for a small football party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
So easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
These were delicious and easy. The only change I made was to put only 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I dont eat mushrooms so I have no idea how to cook them. I made this for my boyfriend because portobello mushrooms just so happen to be one of his favorite food. I added a little but of Mozza cheese and some diced sausage. He thought it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I really liked this dish. I paired it with a gorgonzola and carmelized onion pizza. It was a nice healthy side to match it. Next time I may sprinkle some parmesian on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
tasted this recipe and then the same recipe adding a splash of balsamic vinegar. Balsamic vinegar adds a richer flavour to an already fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Simply wonderful! And so, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These were excellent! I was so impressed. Even my husband who doesn't like mushrooms ended up liking them quite a bit. I thought the filling amount was too small for four mushrooms, so I only used three mushrooms. That was a mistake because the filling has so much flavor that it could easily work for four mushrooms. My only complaint is that I down on the amount of salt, but it was still too salty. Next time I'll use half the amount of salt called for or maybe even less. I'll be making these again. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These mushrooms were delicious! I used 4 smaller Portobello caps and it seemed like there was too much sauce, but they turned out beautifully. I took other users recommendations and topped with parmesan cheese (which became chewy when cooled, so I will use mozzarella next time) -- the flavor reminded me of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States