Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Made for my husband since none of like mushrooms except for him. He loved this recipe and requested it again. Followed directions to a "T". Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I enjoyed these as a main meatless course. I used jarred roasted red and yellow peppers and a little sauteed onion in place of the onion powder. I don't have a grill, so I followed suggestions and baked at 350 for 20 minutes. I melted a slice of provolone on top of each cap right at the end of cooking time. That made them better, maybe 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing. Went perfectly with "Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops" and "Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Yummy. We grilled these on our George Foreman grill and topped with a bit of shredded mozzarella. Whatta great meatless lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was GREAT! Very simple and quick to make, will make this agian and agian! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
the recipe was pretty good. i made a few modifications though just for personal taste. i used green peppers instead of red peppers and added some crushed red peppers for an extra spicy tinge. i also added a splash of basalmic vinegratte. i followed another user's advice of baking at 350 for 7 mins and then 5 mins in the broiler...turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Yum! I love mushrooms but I've never tried portabello mushrooms until now. I didn't have a grill, so I took another user's advice to bake for 7 minutes at 350 and broil for 5 more minutes. I also cut up one of the stems and added it to the mixture and added a splash of balsamic vinaigrette which added a really nice taste to it. After all was done baking/broiling, I sprinkled some Romano cheese on top of the mushrooms (I wanted to use Parmesan on top and bake it in a little bit, but I didn't have any. I will try that next time!) Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Loved it!!! Recommend added a sprinkling of feta and balsalmic vinegar...ymmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was excellent! I added chopped onion and a little balsamic vinegar to the mixture and baked them according to a previous review. Then I mixed up a little lemon herb mayo and melted some provalone cheese on a whole wheat bun. Added a romain lettuce leaf and enjoyed a wonderful sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I didn't have any red pepper, so I substituted it for tomato and added a bit of basil. Wonderful! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States