Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was great!!!! If your a blue cheese fan try putting blue cheese on top and let it melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENTJIM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Loved it! Great flavor. Next time I may use a little less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
These were absolutely awesome. I used green and red bell pepper as well as fat free mozzarella cheese. These were sooo tasty. We'll make them over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This is great! I did change it a bit. I took out the peppers and added balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
YUMMY! A KEEPER!! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was pretty good, it tastes a bit better with a little cream cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
My husband and I LOVED these! I thought the peppers would be overwhelming, but they weren't! Maybe a little less oil and salt next time, but definitely will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Very intersting recipe. I enjoyed it quite a bit. Don't go by the photo that accompany's this recipe witht he cheese on top...ugh! The pepper mixture with the mushrooms is tasty enough without adding extra fat (cheese), but that is my opinion. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
These were quite good. I took another reviewer's advice and grilled gill-side down for a couple of minutes before turning and adding the topping. I added crumbled goat's cheese to the top about 5 minutes before taking them off the grill. We though this added a lot to the mushrooms. We found a whole mushroom like this to be a bit much but thought it would be a great appetizer for a BBQ if cut into 6 wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Delicious! Not a big fan of red peppers, so I was worried the taste would be overwhelming, but it mellowed nicely during the grilling process. My husband fixed grilled chicken at the same time & they partnered very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States