Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
very tasty. next time i'll leave out the peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
i love these! i made them last week as a side to steaks, and again this week between french bread, as a sandwich. they are so good with parmesan on top! i also added diced red onion, and a splash of balsalmic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kara rocketshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These were excellent! I also added a splash of balsamic vinegar as mentioned by others and I definitely think it added to the flavor. Will make again. Next time I think I will use just a little less salt, but overall, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
The tastiest portabello mushrooms I've ever had! After they were done, I made a panini by adding them to foccacia bread with mozzarella cheese and grilling it. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
These are so delicious I will serve them to guests. Makes for a light summer meal with the benefit of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindale
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These were absolutely fantastic. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I chose to cook these in the oven b/c there wasn't room on the grill. I followed another's advice and baked at 350 for about 8 minutes and then broiled for 4 or 5 minutes. I cannot explain how absolutely delicious these were! The texture was perfect. Full of flavor and so pretty with the red peppers on top! I'm already wanting to make these again. Simple and delish. You can't get any better than that!**UPDATE** I made these again forgetting that the first time I had added some salad vinegar to the mix. They were still good, but not as "to die for" as we thought they were the first time. The vinegar just adds that delicious tang that makes your mouth water. I won't forget it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was okay. I would add more seasoning to the mixture that goes inside the gill for more flavor and for sure use a splash of balasmic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very Good !!! I added Sargento's Mozzarella & Smoked Provolone to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
These were delicious and so easy. I added in a quarter of a red onion diced with the red pepper and added in garlic powder instead of onion as I had none. Also I added in so basil and a splash of balsamic vinegar. I made these on a grill pan on the stove. Ate them with seasoned brown rice and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States