Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
A-Mazing. My wife and I had these last night and couldn't stop making comments about how good it was through the whole meal. I want them again tonight already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Yummy! Made some changes...I added about 1/4 c. balsamic vinegar to the marinade and this really made the flavor! I topped mine with sauteed onion and garlic (instead of bell pepper), and covered the top with shredded parmesan. I baked in the oven on foil for about 15 mins on 375 until the cheese was melty. Even my carnivore boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL! My daughter is a vegetarian and loves it.. Easy preparation, quick and easy to cook. I added about half a cup of balsamic vinegar to it.. Made it just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
BLAND although I poured the onion powder, garlic, and black pepper on the gills and let it sit overnight. This recipe NEEDS balsamic vinegar and thyme. I won't make this again unless I alter the recipe to match the Portobello Sandwich recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. We tried it on the grill and in a pan when we ran out of carcoal. Both ways were GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is sooooo gooooood. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
These were absolutely wonderful! My 12 year old son finished the mushroom before anything else on his plate!! I followed the recipe, but also added a little bit of balsamic vinaigrette to the mixture before spooning onto the mushrooms. This gave them a bit more zing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and although my family enjoyed it, we all felt that it was way too salty. I will definitely make this one again but use maybe half the salt. Very yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
very tasty. next time i'll leave out the peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
i love these! i made them last week as a side to steaks, and again this week between french bread, as a sandwich. they are so good with parmesan on top! i also added diced red onion, and a splash of balsalmic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kara rocketshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States