Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
these were awesome!!! we used more garlic and some basil for more flavor, our mushrooms were quite big and took about 25 min, and we added a slice of swiss to the top, amazing!! making them into burgers next time with less oil, delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
From the reviews I read, I guess I was expecting MORE flavor. It was definitely good, but I have had better grilled portobello mushrooms through marinating with a balsamic vinegar/oil/onion/herbs - type marinade. Ideally, we could combine the two. Or perhaps moreof the pepper/garlic mixture. I did cut the salt in half, as other reviewers suggested. Don't get me wrong, this recipe is good, but not so much that my mushroom-wary DH would eagerly eat it! IF you're a mushroom lover, I do suggest you try it, I'd hate for you to miss out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very yummy! The recipe seemed to have too much oil for my taste, so I edited it; here are my changes: for 2 mushrooms I used 1 cup diced bell pepper, 1 garlic clove, 1/4 cup onion, splash of balsamic vinegar (a must!), splash of olive oil, salt & pepper to taste. I baked the mushrooms for about 17 minutes and the result was delicious... I recommend trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Excellent, I did some modifications the second time around and it still turned out great, I used a Roasted Red Pepper Italian dressing, and I put a bit of softened cream cheese with chives and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delicious!!! This will be my new go to side dish for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent. Make sure you have some mushroom lovers around because they are filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Made this with baby caps and it was so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So easy and yet so good. I used full recipe for filling for just two large portobellos. Next time, I will add cheese at the end. Served with brown rice -- an excellent veg dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
these turned out great! i cooked them for a friend and myself and he said they were "cooked to perfection!" thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Hubby and I both agree - five stars! Perfect and memorable in so many ways! They're beautiful, so in addition to being a side dish they double as a pretty and colorful garnish to the dinner plate. They're different, not the same ol' veggie side dish. They're also healthy and nutritious. Finally, they're just plain delicious. I rubbed the mushrooms with olive oil before filling and grilling them, and used a mix of yellow, red and green peppers for additional color. So pretty! Sure, these can easily be popped in the oven, but grilling them adds such a nice, smoky flavor. We enjoyed these so much we're having them again tomorrow night. While perfect as is, I'm going to add a little grated Asiago cheese to the mix. Delicious and creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States