Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
very, very good. I subbed diced onion for the onion powder, added a tiny dash of basalmic and threw some parmesian cheese on top the last couple minutes on the grill. Husband said it was the first time he's ever liked grilled portobellos done outside a restaurant. He liked it so much he called his parents to tell them to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was delicious-my whole family liked it! My husband, who would never eat these before, has requested them twice since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I followed this recipe, brushed oil mix over entire mushroom. Then I baked them, gill side up, at 425 for 25 minutes, then sprinkled with mozzarella cheese and baked for another 10 minutes. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Baked this instead of grilled, and added crumbled gorgonzola to the mushrooms in the last 5 mins. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Excellent with the addition of balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
these were awesome!!! we used more garlic and some basil for more flavor, our mushrooms were quite big and took about 25 min, and we added a slice of swiss to the top, amazing!! making them into burgers next time with less oil, delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
From the reviews I read, I guess I was expecting MORE flavor. It was definitely good, but I have had better grilled portobello mushrooms through marinating with a balsamic vinegar/oil/onion/herbs - type marinade. Ideally, we could combine the two. Or perhaps moreof the pepper/garlic mixture. I did cut the salt in half, as other reviewers suggested. Don't get me wrong, this recipe is good, but not so much that my mushroom-wary DH would eagerly eat it! IF you're a mushroom lover, I do suggest you try it, I'd hate for you to miss out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very yummy! The recipe seemed to have too much oil for my taste, so I edited it; here are my changes: for 2 mushrooms I used 1 cup diced bell pepper, 1 garlic clove, 1/4 cup onion, splash of balsamic vinegar (a must!), splash of olive oil, salt & pepper to taste. I baked the mushrooms for about 17 minutes and the result was delicious... I recommend trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Excellent, I did some modifications the second time around and it still turned out great, I used a Roasted Red Pepper Italian dressing, and I put a bit of softened cream cheese with chives and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy

Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States