Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Wow! Even my kiddo loved it. Next time I will half the salt, as I thought it could do with less. Fantastic summertime recipe. Started off grilling stem side down 5, then flipping, covering with topping and continued cooking. Very flavorful. One recipe was enough for 9 smaller portobellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Wow, great recipe. Only change i did was add shredded mozzarella on top and put in oven @ 350 for 15 min and 5 min broil(to let cheese bubble/brown) like a few others mentioned. My hubby made a grilled mushroom Parmesan sandwich with his. He LOVED it! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miakolar16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
very, very good. I subbed diced onion for the onion powder, added a tiny dash of basalmic and threw some parmesian cheese on top the last couple minutes on the grill. Husband said it was the first time he's ever liked grilled portobellos done outside a restaurant. He liked it so much he called his parents to tell them to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was delicious-my whole family liked it! My husband, who would never eat these before, has requested them twice since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I followed this recipe, brushed oil mix over entire mushroom. Then I baked them, gill side up, at 425 for 25 minutes, then sprinkled with mozzarella cheese and baked for another 10 minutes. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Baked this instead of grilled, and added crumbled gorgonzola to the mushrooms in the last 5 mins. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Excellent with the addition of balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
these were awesome!!! we used more garlic and some basil for more flavor, our mushrooms were quite big and took about 25 min, and we added a slice of swiss to the top, amazing!! making them into burgers next time with less oil, delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
From the reviews I read, I guess I was expecting MORE flavor. It was definitely good, but I have had better grilled portobello mushrooms through marinating with a balsamic vinegar/oil/onion/herbs - type marinade. Ideally, we could combine the two. Or perhaps moreof the pepper/garlic mixture. I did cut the salt in half, as other reviewers suggested. Don't get me wrong, this recipe is good, but not so much that my mushroom-wary DH would eagerly eat it! IF you're a mushroom lover, I do suggest you try it, I'd hate for you to miss out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States