Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jenniej2002
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe but I did add a can of crab to all other ingredients grilled n they were delicious can't wait to serve my Boo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniej2002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Did it exactly as says and was pretty good! Next time will add a tad more spice and slice of jalapeño cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I had never prepared these mushrooms before and decided to try it. My husband and I loved it! I did not have any red pepper but they were outstanding without them. I am making them again this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Great recipe. I made a couple small mods: I took the stems out and chopped them up and added them with the peppers inside the mushroom tops. I also added chopped walnuts (delicious!). And lastly, I put grated mozzarella cheese over it when it was done grilling. Fantastic meal. I grilled over the open flame and highly suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by s_and_n
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Simple and delicious. Like many others I baked/broiled this. I also changed it to used diced onions instead of powdered and I added flaked Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very simple yet looks gourmet. I used sliced baby bellas. I baked them on 350 for 7 min then broiled for 5 more. So good! I want to try with a little balsamic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The flavor was good, but there was WAY too much olive oil pooling in the center of the cap during grilling. I made these exactly as the recipe called for with no changes except to grill the gill side first a little, then flip over and fill with the mixture (recommend doing that). Would definitely cut the oil amount in half. There is also room for improvement by adding some chopped onion possibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
AWESOME! So simple to throw together and so full of flavor. Used roasted red peppers out of a jar and did the bake/broil option and it was wonderful. Next time want to do raw red pepper to begin and maybe add the splash of balsamic like one other reviewer did. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just wanted to add my picture to this and reiterate how much I really loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I got the sliced ones and baked them ...needed to bake about 25 min @350 but these were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States