Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Indirect on the grill means to put the meat in the center of the grill and, on a gas grill, turn off the burners directly under the meat. On a charcoal grill place the charcoal on the sides of the grill so none of the charcoal is directly under the meat. Weber grills usually come with an accessory that will keep the charcoal in place or maybe a trip to the hardware store for an accessory. This is also a good way to cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Wow, great and easy! I baked mine at 350 for 45 minutes, added the bbq sauce, and then baked for another 15 minutes at 325. Came out perfect, moist, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
564 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
"Cook over indirect heat for 30 minutes."???? How do you do this on a grill?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
393 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This recipe was fantastic! I rubbed the tenderloin with olive oil before I sprinkled it with the spices, and turned it often on the grill. My parents and I all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Ok, so I'm gonna sound like that 1980's Nicholas Cage movie Valley Girl, but OH My God! That like was totally awesome!!! I have cooked tenderloin so many different ways and my hubby never likes it...ever. This was the best way to cook one, and the simplest! To have so few ingredients, it sure has the best flavor!! Thank you sooo much for this recipe and this will be the only way I ever cook tenderloin ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was great. I have always had fear of cooking on my gas grill using the indirect method. (I have a Ducane.) I really gave this a try and was so shocked at how nicely it worked, just like the recipe said. I did put it on the direct heat at the very end to get a little darker color on the coating. Texture was fabulous. If you are leary of using indirect method, give this a shot! Served it with a made-up recipe for pineapple fried rice that was very very good. At the end of the meal, I sliced up the leftover pork and mixed it into the rice for a nice lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is the best and easiest pork tendeloin recipe yet! So tender! Just to add to the flavor I placed a foil packet of dry apple wood chips (not chunks) over the front burner and kept the grill temperature at 350 degrees. The tenderloin was at a perfect 160 degrees after the 45 minutes on the grill. There was a small piece left that we sliced thinnly and used in a salad the next day. So yummy - can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Thanks for a great delicious and simple recipe, the best pork I have ever made. Cooked it indoors, convection oven at 375 abt 45 mins. Served with honey mustard bbq sauce, black beans, brown rice, all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
I really like this recipe. It's easy and quick. I put the meat on a greased toaster-oven pan over a charcoal barbecue. It was indeed tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I didin't think it would work, i thought the meat would not be tender, but it was sooo tender and good. my family loved this recipe we will be definitely be making this again. we used an indoor grill and it worked nicely so we can make anytime of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States