Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Prissz
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Grilled this on our propane grill using indirect heat. I seared the meat on both sides (450 degree-ish) and then turned it down to 350 degrees for 30 minutes and 15 minutes more with the BBQ sauce. I've also cooked this before at 400 for 25 minutes and then 10-15 minutes with BBQ sauce when I wasn't paying attention to the temp. For someone trying to figure out timing on this without searing just do 350 for 35 minutes and then 15 with sauce. The 5-star rating is for the recipe AS WRITTEN, but I now add smoked paprika and onion powder to my seasonings. That's just a personal preference. Rest assured it is GREAT as written. I always use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce. Another reviewer wrote that they put the rub on and then let it sit in the fridge for a while, claiming it makes it tender and juicy. However, salt, if left on, will leach the juice OUT of the meat (not to be confused with brining, which is a great method, and will happen if left on for longer and more liquid). So, my thought was imagine how juicy it would be if she didn't let it sit. I put the rub on and then right on the grill. I paired this with a pineapple fried rice. Great recipe Cathy Christensen :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Followed prep instructions and ingredients. Forced inside by rain, browned about a minute per each side in cast iron skillet, baked at 325 for 20 minutes, adding sauce during last 10 minutes with small amount of water added to pan to reduce burning/smoking. Removed at 155 degrees, rested 10 minutes. Perfectly pink, juicy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was the very good way to cook Tenderloin, and the simplest! It have so few ingredients, it sure has the best flavor by far! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very good! The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2one

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Served with steamed collards with balsamic vinegar and golden red potatos. Really, really good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is my new "go to" on the grill. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious and SO easy!! My first time grilling with indirect heat, and I am not usually very talented with a gas grill. This came out perfect! I put a piece of foil under the grate where the pork was as a drip tray. Finished the last 10 minutes on direct low heat to carmelize the bbq sauce a little. Used my meat thermometer to check the temp, a 1.6 lb tenderloin took about 50 minutes. My husband said "don't ever bother making ribs again - this has no fat, no bones, no mess, and is every bit as delicious". VERY tender and flavorful. Thanks for a great simple recipe that I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Husband used this recipe tonight. He changed it up a bit by searing the tenderloin in a hot cast iron skillet and basting in the bbq sauce. He then continued to cook the tenderloin in the cast iron skillet on the grill while also using a smoker box. While the tenderloin cooked, he added a little olive oil the pan and cooked up some awesome yellow bell pepper slices and sweet onion slices. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delish! My husband wrapped this in bacon... It was nice and tender. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy, Fast and Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States