Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Husband used this recipe tonight. He changed it up a bit by searing the tenderloin in a hot cast iron skillet and basting in the bbq sauce. He then continued to cook the tenderloin in the cast iron skillet on the grill while also using a smoker box. While the tenderloin cooked, he added a little olive oil the pan and cooked up some awesome yellow bell pepper slices and sweet onion slices. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delish! My husband wrapped this in bacon... It was nice and tender. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy, Fast and Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great cooked over charcoal; we enjoyed every bite. Moist, tender, with just a light barbecue flavor, made even better using Jim Neely's Interstate Barbecue Sauce direct from Memphis. It just goes to prove that a recipe needn't be complicated to prepare nor require a lot of ingredients to produce a dish that shines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This got double thumbs up from both my teenage daughter and her friend. Her friend thinks she should come for dinner more often! Instead of bbq sauce, I used apple butter, and rather than using the grill, I baked it in the oven at 325 for 1 hr, adding the apple butter at the 45 minute mark. Yummerific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAJAZZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good. Followed the recipe exactly except I cooked it in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes, added the BBQ sauce, and cooked for another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Quick, easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this the other night for my sons and the both loved it. Older son said he would eat it as long as he did not have to "fight" with it (he does not like steak like meat) and he was the one that ended up asking if he could have what was left. My younger son gave it two thumbs up. Super tender, I seasoned it then sealed it with my Food Saver allowing the spices to really get into the meat. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyrn58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
i cooked mine in foil in the oven first then hit the grill for that grilled flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey McNiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States