Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The meat tasted great but it took much longer to grill than described in the video connected to this recipe. We cooked it about 1 hour. Will still add to my recipe file! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Cooking under indirect heat is good. Bbq sauce was tasty, meat has to be more seasoned. Not as tender as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Excellent recommendations for cooking times in the comments. Mine was just under 3 lbs and turned out wonderfully moist and tender. Cooked for 1 hour, turning every 15 minutes with the grill at a consistent 350 degrees. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Easy, simple recipe!! We did indirect grilling and added water to our drip pan to keep the Pork moist and it worked like a charm. Wonderful dish that we will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and it is simple and delish. A staple in my comfort food repertoire! I serve with egg noodles and make extra gravy to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elagain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Prissz
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Grilled this on our propane grill using indirect heat. I seared the meat on both sides (450 degree-ish) and then turned it down to 350 degrees for 30 minutes and 15 minutes more with the BBQ sauce. I've also cooked this before at 400 for 25 minutes and then 10-15 minutes with BBQ sauce when I wasn't paying attention to the temp. For someone trying to figure out timing on this without searing just do 350 for 35 minutes and then 15 with sauce. The 5-star rating is for the recipe AS WRITTEN, but I now add smoked paprika and onion powder to my seasonings. That's just a personal preference. Rest assured it is GREAT as written. I always use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce. Another reviewer wrote that they put the rub on and then let it sit in the fridge for a while, claiming it makes it tender and juicy. However, salt, if left on, will leach the juice OUT of the meat (not to be confused with brining, which is a great method, and will happen if left on for longer and more liquid). So, my thought was imagine how juicy it would be if she didn't let it sit. I put the rub on and then right on the grill. I paired this with a pineapple fried rice. Great recipe Cathy Christensen :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Followed prep instructions and ingredients. Forced inside by rain, browned about a minute per each side in cast iron skillet, baked at 325 for 20 minutes, adding sauce during last 10 minutes with small amount of water added to pan to reduce burning/smoking. Removed at 155 degrees, rested 10 minutes. Perfectly pink, juicy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was the very good way to cook Tenderloin, and the simplest! It have so few ingredients, it sure has the best flavor by far! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very good! The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2one

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Served with steamed collards with balsamic vinegar and golden red potatos. Really, really good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States