Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I could not cook this on indirect heat, as I was cooking on a Weber Baby Q. I heated the grill to medium high and seared the meat on both sides. I cooked it on the far side of the grill as far away from the flame as possible with medium heat for 30 minutes. I basted periodically with lots of Sweet Baby Ray's. BBQ sauce. We loved it. Served with potato salad, kale salad, and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious - moist and tender. Cooked faster for us so watch your temperature readings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Simple and delicious! We're not big fans of BBQ sauce so we left it off. Pork was tender and juicy. Thanks, Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. Very tasty. I would add that the secret to a moist thick cut of pork, which a loin is, is to cook it slowly so it doesn't dry out. I heat my grill until it's popping hot - 600 to 700 degrees F. After oiling the grates place the seasoned loin over the direct heat for one minute to sear that side of the loin. After one minute turn the loin to sear the other side, baste with bbq sauce and turn off one burner and lower the other 1 or 2 burners to the lowest setting to get the bbq down to 325 - 350 degrees and continue cooking over indirect heat. After about 15 minutes turn the loin again and baste with bbq sauce. Continue approx another 15 minutes. A meat thermometer is recommended to establish an internal temperature of 145 degrees. Remove the loin at 145 and tent with foil at least 10 minutes. Slice diagonally. I guarantee the pork will be moist, tasty and very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Awesome! I'm not a pork fan, nor am I a great cook, but I grilled this up just as the recipe instructs, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Used 1 pork chop. Jack Daniels barbecue (original) sauce. It was excellent. Everything (time, ingredient measurements) needs to be adjusted because I only used one chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
tried it today on grill... turned out amazing... did 2 layers of bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Huyghe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Juicy and delicious! Followed another reviewer's advice and roasted the meat in a convection oven at 375 degrees; used recipe timing. So easy and so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Thanks. First time I made it on the Weber grill. can't believe it didn't burn. I did one with barbecue sauce and one with Montreal steak pepper. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States