Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious and SO easy!! My first time grilling with indirect heat, and I am not usually very talented with a gas grill. This came out perfect! I put a piece of foil under the grate where the pork was as a drip tray. Finished the last 10 minutes on direct low heat to carmelize the bbq sauce a little. Used my meat thermometer to check the temp, a 1.6 lb tenderloin took about 50 minutes. My husband said "don't ever bother making ribs again - this has no fat, no bones, no mess, and is every bit as delicious". VERY tender and flavorful. Thanks for a great simple recipe that I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Husband used this recipe tonight. He changed it up a bit by searing the tenderloin in a hot cast iron skillet and basting in the bbq sauce. He then continued to cook the tenderloin in the cast iron skillet on the grill while also using a smoker box. While the tenderloin cooked, he added a little olive oil the pan and cooked up some awesome yellow bell pepper slices and sweet onion slices. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delish! My husband wrapped this in bacon... It was nice and tender. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy, Fast and Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great cooked over charcoal; we enjoyed every bite. Moist, tender, with just a light barbecue flavor, made even better using Jim Neely's Interstate Barbecue Sauce direct from Memphis. It just goes to prove that a recipe needn't be complicated to prepare nor require a lot of ingredients to produce a dish that shines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This got double thumbs up from both my teenage daughter and her friend. Her friend thinks she should come for dinner more often! Instead of bbq sauce, I used apple butter, and rather than using the grill, I baked it in the oven at 325 for 1 hr, adding the apple butter at the 45 minute mark. Yummerific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAJAZZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good. Followed the recipe exactly except I cooked it in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes, added the BBQ sauce, and cooked for another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Quick, easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this the other night for my sons and the both loved it. Older son said he would eat it as long as he did not have to "fight" with it (he does not like steak like meat) and he was the one that ended up asking if he could have what was left. My younger son gave it two thumbs up. Super tender, I seasoned it then sealed it with my Food Saver allowing the spices to really get into the meat. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyrn58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States