Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I use the garlic/pepper mix from Costco - great seasoning for almost everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We do not use indirect heat. We do keep the burners down lower on our natural gas grill. Since there are no bones to give false readings, a meat thermometer lets you cook these to perfection. Reminder, the cooking continues after the meat is removed from the heat. We also use a narrow tray to let the meat rest on and re-absorb the juices that flow out while it rest. We do not always hide that fantastic flavor with BBQ sauce. Salt and pepper can be totally adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Use a pre-soaked cedar plank and cook directly over the coals. It's easy and you can't burn it. Add a little more time and cook by thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious! I used all the rub for one tenderloin and it turned out great! This is our new summer recipe for pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
made this for the bf and some guests. Everyone enjoyed it. I did it in a skillet and then baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Easy! Tasty! My husband ate half of it during the slicing process! I think the rest of the family was lucky to get any... He loved it that much!!! The kids inhaled it too! Definitely will go on our regular rotation! Thanks Cathy! This is awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Have been making this for some time now...we all love it! We use the bullseye with guinness BBQ sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
OMG...I am very-very impressed with this recipe. I consider myself a pretty good chef, but I am a little shy about tenderloin. Especially about cooking it on the grill. It is usually dry and boring in the oven, so I don't use it very often. THIS IS NOW MY FAVORITE GRILLED PORK RECIPE!!! It is easy, moist and very yummy! The only thing I did differently is to cut the tenderloin thru the middle (Not all the way through) so I could gage how done the inside was. After I cut it I then tied it with twine to keep it together. I wanted the Loin done in the middle, but not dry. The rub prevented the tenderloin from drying out, and it was FABULOUS!!! Thank you very much for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe was so easy and SO good. I had never tried the indirect cooking on the gas grill so I was a bit nervous but it turned out fabulous! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
@I-CAN Turn on your bbq burners for one side of the bbq and cook on the side that is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwatson15

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Millbrook, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States