Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Use grilling planks for easy indirect cooking over a lit burner. Follow directions about soaking. Planks can usually be used more than once and add a nice smoke aroma and flavor. Several wood varieties are available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So delicious and tender! Followed the recipe exactly, so easy. Yum! Looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this tonight and it couldn't be easier! However, the cooking times are different on the video vs. the printed recipe. From my experience, cook over indirect heat for 15-20 minutes, then an additional 10-15 minutes after basting with BBQ sauce - total cooking time for me was about 35 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Followed the recipe to a tee and it turned out perfect. Pre-heated my gas grill. Used the burners on one side and cooked the Tenderloin on the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great simple, straightforward recipe! The pork was great, very moist. As other people said, I would add heat at the end to give it that "bbq crisp" that you look forward to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I could not cook this on indirect heat, as I was cooking on a Weber Baby Q. I heated the grill to medium high and seared the meat on both sides. I cooked it on the far side of the grill as far away from the flame as possible with medium heat for 30 minutes. I basted periodically with lots of Sweet Baby Ray's. BBQ sauce. We loved it. Served with potato salad, kale salad, and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious - moist and tender. Cooked faster for us so watch your temperature readings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Simple and delicious! We're not big fans of BBQ sauce so we left it off. Pork was tender and juicy. Thanks, Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. Very tasty. I would add that the secret to a moist thick cut of pork, which a loin is, is to cook it slowly so it doesn't dry out. I heat my grill until it's popping hot - 600 to 700 degrees F. After oiling the grates place the seasoned loin over the direct heat for one minute to sear that side of the loin. After one minute turn the loin to sear the other side, baste with bbq sauce and turn off one burner and lower the other 1 or 2 burners to the lowest setting to get the bbq down to 325 - 350 degrees and continue cooking over indirect heat. After about 15 minutes turn the loin again and baste with bbq sauce. Continue approx another 15 minutes. A meat thermometer is recommended to establish an internal temperature of 145 degrees. Remove the loin at 145 and tent with foil at least 10 minutes. Slice diagonally. I guarantee the pork will be moist, tasty and very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States