Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I wanted to say thanks for this great recipe. I did it on a T-Fal Opti-Grill. It came out great. I had to wrap the pork in foil, and was worried that it would steam the meat, and make it tough. Didn't happen. Came out perfect. Would definitely advise monitoring pork with a meat thermometer. I think that's what helped me! Coated in mango, coconut dipping sauce. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Like others here, I am a pork tenderloin fan and have tried hundreds of recipes over the years. I was reluctant to use this recipe at first because it just seemed too easy/simplistic. Boy am I glad I tried it -- it was wonderful and a definite keeper! I didn't change anything in the original recipe except the cooking method: I cooked mine on a broiler pan in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes, and then an additional 15 minutes after I brushed both sides of the meat with the barbeque sauce. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith90189

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was my first time cooking pork tenderloin and this recipe made it easy! I did as another reviewer suggested and rubbed the tenderloin with olive oil before sprinkling on the spices. I also made my own bbq sauce. I cooked it in the oven, covered, at 350 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Delicious seared & baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing...and fool-proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
prepared as instructed and served with fresh pineapple, which added a perfect balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Just made this on the grill and I must say I may now be a devotee to the indirect cooking method. Could not believe how juicy the pork tenderloin was. Put the barbecue sauce on the last five min and moved it over to the gas side for about two more min just for good measure. It was exceptional and will be a keeper on our summer/fall menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I thought I would give this a try but I really didn't expect to love it. This recipe is fantastic. The only thing I added was to rub the meat with olive oil first. My boyfriend can't stop raving on this and he doesn't even like pork much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
The most tender "tenderloin" I have ever made. wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
The video was very helpful. I used Montreal Steak spice instead of the salt and pepper and omitted the BBQ sauce and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States