Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
A very simple marinade that's spectacular. I can't believe how tender the pork came out, not at all dry! You could cut it with a fork. I cut the pork into chunks and used fresh rosemary. I added a little kosher salt and a bit more garlic. I let it marinate all day and put it onto skewers for kabobs. I skewered green peppers and onions separately and served this with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was VERY tasty! I had half of a Costco tenderloin (so pretty big), and I marinated it as medallions (cut in 1 1/2" slices) for about two hours, using half the recipe for marinade. Grilling it on my gas grill on indirect heat took about 15 minutes, and I only wish I had the whole thing! It was very tasty. It was a perfect marinade for us! UPDATE: My recommendation would be to halve this marinade unless you are grilling a huge amount of tenderloin. Costco has cut down on the size of their tenderloins, so half did one package just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very very good meat! I doubled the garlic and used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic...I was wary of rosemary AND red wine vinegar, as both of these are things I have in my cupboards from failed recipes in the past. But on the barbeque this tenderloin was absolutely delicious. I saved the marinade to pour over the meat when it started to look dry towards the end of the cooking time, and it was a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Man, this was awesome, and after only half an hour marinading too. Came out really flavorful, moist, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My family and I LOVED this recipe! The pork was so tender. I used the leftovers to stuff tortillas and topped with salsa. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was really easy, I used rosemary, and added minced garlic to mixture. Marinated about 4 hours, then grilled. Used thin pork tenderloin chops. We enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was really quite good! I only had chicken breasts on hand as my pork was only in roast form. I marinaded them for about 4 horus then grilled for about 20 mins.(give or take) while I basted with the leftover marinade that I had boiled off first on the stove. Hubby really liked Them as I did. Very moist and flavorful. Served with a mixed pepper salad that I thru together and baby carrots. Would definately do this again with chicken and will try with pork. Not bad at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very tasty. I marinated whole tenderloin but to cook faster on the grill I sliced in pieces and it was very good. My hasband asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Amazing! It tasted more like a marinated steak than a pork tenderloin. VERY GOOD - and easy - I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I do NOT like pork but this was fantastic. Simply and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States