Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
A very simple marinade that's spectacular. I can't believe how tender the pork came out, not at all dry! You could cut it with a fork. I cut the pork into chunks and used fresh rosemary. I added a little kosher salt and a bit more garlic. I let it marinate all day and put it onto skewers for kabobs. I skewered green peppers and onions separately and served this with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was VERY tasty! I had half of a Costco tenderloin (so pretty big), and I marinated it as medallions (cut in 1 1/2" slices) for about two hours, using half the recipe for marinade. Grilling it on my gas grill on indirect heat took about 15 minutes, and I only wish I had the whole thing! It was very tasty. It was a perfect marinade for us! UPDATE: My recommendation would be to halve this marinade unless you are grilling a huge amount of tenderloin. Costco has cut down on the size of their tenderloins, so half did one package just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very very good meat! I doubled the garlic and used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic...I was wary of rosemary AND red wine vinegar, as both of these are things I have in my cupboards from failed recipes in the past. But on the barbeque this tenderloin was absolutely delicious. I saved the marinade to pour over the meat when it started to look dry towards the end of the cooking time, and it was a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Pretty good! I added more garlic than it called for, kosher salt, and thinly sliced pork. Easy recipe to remember, and I always have these ingredients on hand. I'm sure I'll make it again. Maybe next time I would reduce the leftover sauce and serve the pork with the sauce drizzled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My family and I LOVED this recipe! The pork was so tender. I used the leftovers to stuff tortillas and topped with salsa. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The marinade was great. I was a little surprised the balsamic vinegar didn't give a little more kick. Next time, I will save the marinade and boil it to serve over the meat for a little extra flavor. The meat was extremely tender, so I really think adding the marinade would add just the right amount of extra flavoring. It went well with garlic, cheese grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Easy to make. I roasted it in the oven when the sky clouded over. Not my favorite recipe but a nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delicious! That marinade was very subtle but nice. I like the tang of the balsamic. I used dried herbs, so just a tablespoon of rosemary. Instead of grilling I baked it for 10 minutes at 450, then for 5o minutes at 250. It came out a perfect medium well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
i made this as written. i was very surprised with how bland this tasted. i used fresh rosemary. it needs some heat or something. i had to use bar b que sauce. ingredients were off i think. easy but not unique. won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was really easy, I used rosemary, and added minced garlic to mixture. Marinated about 4 hours, then grilled. Used thin pork tenderloin chops. We enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States