Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We are campers, so things that are good on a grill and feed more than 2 is a must. We made this on Halloween weekend and it was fantastic over the charcoal grill. The outside browned nicely and the meat was very tender and the flavors of the marinade were there, but not overpowering. I got 6 thumbs up that night for dinner, including my own. This is going to become a regular camping meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was great. My husband couldn't stop eating. I used 1/2 white Balsamic and 1/2 dark Balsamic. Super moist and tender. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made exactly as written and used good balsamic. Though moist, I thought the flavor was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Great! I used boneless pork chops instead of a tenderloin. Served with parmesan crusted potato wedges and grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I followed the directions and marinated for 30 minutes, then tried to cook until 155 degrees...it cooked for almost an hour and still didn't get up to 155 :P Maybe I didn't have the grill hot enough...but also the marinade wasn't really that strong. It was really easy, though, so I'm sure I'll try it again-I'll probably add more garlic and marinate longer and turn up the grill. I'm just scared it wil dry out even more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Great recipe, I used a meat thermoter to make sure I didn't over cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was very good. The pork was moist and flavorful. I used thyme and grilled on an outdoor grill. I simmered the remaining marinade, added 1 T dijon mustard and 1 T brown sugar and reduced until thickened. Served over the pork it added lots of good flavor! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Moist and tender! Flavors were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
used with pork chops, but had a great taste and very easy! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States