Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I have made this several times with different herbs. Thyme is the best. Be careful not to marinate too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgrayii
Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was really quite good! I only had chicken breasts on hand as my pork was only in roast form. I marinaded them for about 4 horus then grilled for about 20 mins.(give or take) while I basted with the leftover marinade that I had boiled off first on the stove. Hubby really liked Them as I did. Very moist and flavorful. Served with a mixed pepper salad that I thru together and baby carrots. Would definately do this again with chicken and will try with pork. Not bad at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I was not too impressed by this recipe. It was okay but I did not love the flavor of the balsamic with the pork. I used fresh thyme from my garden as the herb addition. The pork was juicy and tender, but the balsamic didn't add much flavor after marinating an hour. I reduced the leftover marinade to make a glaze and that didn't help much either. Not bad but I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Thyme was my herb of choice - I marinated boneless ribs-on-a-stick and grilled them on my indoor grill pan. This marinade seems almost too easy, but the results are flavorful, moist and tender pork. The photo I took is of the leftovers that I sliced thin and reheated in a saucepan with a little liquid. I think the flavor was even better. (But why is the featured food item in the recipe photo an ear of corn???)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was really easy, I used rosemary, and added minced garlic to mixture. Marinated about 4 hours, then grilled. Used thin pork tenderloin chops. We enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was VERY tasty! I had half of a Costco tenderloin (so pretty big), and I marinated it as medallions (cut in 1 1/2" slices) for about two hours, using half the recipe for marinade. Grilling it on my gas grill on indirect heat took about 15 minutes, and I only wish I had the whole thing! It was very tasty. It was a perfect marinade for us! UPDATE: My recommendation would be to halve this marinade unless you are grilling a huge amount of tenderloin. Costco has cut down on the size of their tenderloins, so half did one package just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Man, this was awesome, and after only half an hour marinading too. Came out really flavorful, moist, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
A very simple marinade that's spectacular. I can't believe how tender the pork came out, not at all dry! You could cut it with a fork. I cut the pork into chunks and used fresh rosemary. I added a little kosher salt and a bit more garlic. I let it marinate all day and put it onto skewers for kabobs. I skewered green peppers and onions separately and served this with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Pretty good! I added more garlic than it called for, kosher salt, and thinly sliced pork. Easy recipe to remember, and I always have these ingredients on hand. I'm sure I'll make it again. Maybe next time I would reduce the leftover sauce and serve the pork with the sauce drizzled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My family and I LOVED this recipe! The pork was so tender. I used the leftovers to stuff tortillas and topped with salsa. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States